DISTINCTIONS

CNRS Medals

2019 – Crystal Medal | David Etasse

The Crystal Medal honors men and women, research support staff, who, through their creativity, technical mastery and sense of innovation, contribute alongside researchers to the advancement of knowledge and the excellence of French research.

2006 – Silver Medal | Nigel Orr

The Silver Medal distinguishes researchers for the originality, quality and importance of their work, which is recognized nationally and internationally.

2003 – Crystal Medal | Jean-Marc Gautier

The Crystal Medal honors men and women, research support staff, who, through their creativity, technical mastery and sense of innovation, contribute alongside researchers to the advancement of knowledge and the excellence of French research.

2001 – Bronze Medal | Denis Lacroix

The Bronze Medal is awarded to early work by researchers who are specialists in their field. This distinction represents an encouragement from the CNRS to pursue research that is well underway and already fruitful.

1992 – Silver Medal | Jean Péter

The Silver Medal distinguishes researchers for the originality, quality and importance of their work, which is recognized nationally and internationally.

1989 – Bronze Medal | Rémi Bougault

The Bronze Medal is awarded to early work by researchers who are specialists in their field. This distinction represents an encouragement from the CNRS to pursue research that is well underway and already fruitful.

Joliot-Curie Award (SFP)

Specialty prizes are awarded by the different divisions of the French Physical Society: Accelerators, Atomic and Molecular Optical Physics (PAMO), Nuclear Physics, Particles and Fields, Condensed Matter, Plasmas.

2008 – Francesca Gulminelli

1992 – Bernard Tamain

Valorization Award (IN2P3)

2002 – Jean-Marc Fonbonne

Ronald W. Wilson Award

2012 – Oscar Naviliat-Cuncic

Prix d’excellence en enseignement, Center for Integrative Studies in General Sciences, College of Science, Michigan State University.

Schlumberger Museum Award

2015 – The Muoscope (Winners GANIL & LPC Caen)

2010 – Le Billotron

Launched in 2010 by Relais d’sciences, now Le Dôme, with the support of the Schlumberger Museum Foundation, joined in 2019 by the Flaubert University Foundation, the “Têtes chercheuses” competition aims to encourage innovative approaches to scientific mediation by public and private research teams in Normandy.

(General public)

Scroll to top

Distinctions

Médailles du CNRS

2019 – Médaille de Cristal | David Etasse

La médaille de cristal distingue des femmes et des hommes, personnels d’appui à la recherche, qui par leur créativité, leur maîtrise technique et leur sens de l’innovation, contribuent aux côtés des chercheurs et des chercheuses à l’avancée des savoirs et à l’excellence de la recherche française.

2006 – Médaille d’Argent | Nigel Orr

La médaille d’argent distingue des chercheurs et des chercheuses pour l’originalité, la qualité et l’importance de leurs travaux, reconnus sur le plan national et international.

2003 – Médaille de Cristal | Jean-Marc Gautier

La médaille de cristal distingue des femmes et des hommes, personnels d’appui à la recherche, qui par leur créativité, leur maîtrise technique et leur sens de l’innovation, contribuent aux côtés des chercheurs et des chercheuses à l’avancée des savoirs et à l’excellence de la recherche française.

2001 – Médaille de Bronze | Denis Lacroix

La médaille de bronze récompense les premiers travaux consacrant des chercheurs et des chercheuses spécialistes de leur domaine. Cette distinction représente un encouragement du CNRS à poursuivre des recherches bien engagées et déjà fécondes.

1997 – Médaille de Bronze | Nigel Orr

La médaille de bronze récompense les premiers travaux consacrant des chercheurs et des chercheuses spécialistes de leur domaine. Cette distinction représente un encouragement du CNRS à poursuivre des recherches bien engagées et déjà fécondes.

1992 – Médaille d’Argent | Jean Péter

La médaille d’argent distingue des chercheurs et des chercheuses pour l’originalité, la qualité et l’importance de leurs travaux, reconnus sur le plan national et international.

1989 – Médaille de Bronze | Rémi Bougault

La médaille de bronze récompense les premiers travaux consacrant des chercheurs et des chercheuses spécialistes de leur domaine. Cette distinction représente un encouragement du CNRS à poursuivre des recherches bien engagées et déjà fécondes.

Prix Joliot-Curie (SFP)

Les prix de spécialité sont des prix decernés par les différentes divisions de la Société Française de Physique : Accélérateurs, Physique Atomique et Moléculaire Optique (PAMO), Physique Nucléaire, Particules et Champs, Matière condensée, Plasmas.

2008 – Francesca Gulminelli

1992 – Bernard Tamain

Prix de la Valorisation (IN2P3)

2002 – Jean-Marc Fonbonne

Prix Ronald W. Wilson

2012 – Oscar Naviliat-Cuncic

Prix d’excellence en enseignement, Center for Integrative Studies in General Sciences, College of Science, Michigan State University.

Prix Musée Schlumberger

2015 – Le Muoscope (Lauréats GANIL & LPC Caen)

2010 – Le Billotron

Lancé en 2010 par Relais d’sciences, aujourd’hui Le Dôme, avec le soutien de la Fondation Musée Schlumberger, rejointe en 2019 par la Fondation universitaire Flaubert, le concours « Têtes chercheuses » vise à encourager les démarches innovantes des équipes de recherche publiques et privées de Normandie en matière de médiation scientifique.

Retour en haut